fbpx
+41 (0) 44 597 77 91 info@homestudies.ch
Sélectionner une page

Olivia

About me

My name is Olivia and I am an enthusiastic, proactive and dedicated bilingual professional with 17 years of experience within the education sector (UK and internationally). I have been very fortunate to live in different countries from a very early age which has made me an authentic globe trotter dedicated to sharing my love for the language. I have recently moved to the Czech Republic where I am teaching at very prestigious and international companies.

SKILLS
Is passion a skill? Because I am certainly passionate about teaching and helping others pave their path. It is definitely not a job where one simply makes a living but rather you have to live for the job. Teaching requires vocation, dedication and all the skills attached to those simple but paramount ideas.

EDUCATION
I am a certified native English and Spanish teacher with extensive training in language teaching, educational psychology and speech and language therapy. I have a Bachelor Degree in Design but later on decided to train as a language teacher.

My learner centered approach ensures that my students are actively involved in their own learning and that not only their needs but goals are met effectively. My lessons will be tailored to your needs. 

SPECIALITY
I have been teaching for longer than I would like to admit but on the bright side, it has allowed me to gain experience in every possible scenario.

I have taught all age ranges, worked as a school/secondary teacher using English as a first language and a second language, I have been a teacher trainer, an academic coordinator, taught Business English within both blue collar (factories) and  white collar settings (managers, CEOs, etc).

Over the years, not only have I trained many students for Cambridge examinations but also had the opportunity to teach English as part of more ‘peculiar’ exams such as Air Traffic Controlling for example. I have also prepped students to cope and excel in highly demanding situations such as an Oxford MBA interview and all sorts of job interviews as well.

Whatever your needs are, I am certain I can help you.

HOBBIES
I have many interests and hobbies, I love art in all its shapes and forms, travelling, taking pictures, horse riding, yoga, meditation and volunteering however I can. Traveling and cultural know-how have defined my identity, mindset and lifestyle. In my spare time, there is nothing I enjoy more than snuggling up with a good book.

LANGUAGE
I have dual nationality (British and Uruguayan) and hence I speak both English and Spanish at a C2 level. My French and Italian are at an A2 level.

Disponibilité

Disponibilité à long terme

Lundi - Vendredi

Reviews

« I was a little skeptical at first about this online Skype class. But thanks to the friendly nature of Olivia and how everything works, it’s just top-notch. Why go to a school with x others when you can do the English lessons at home? In less than a minute I’ll be in my classroom and the lessons will start. No waste of time and everything tailored to me. » Gabriela, from Pfaffhausen